Offshore Racing Rule
Offshore Racing Rule
Offshore Racing Rule

The Offshore Racing Rule and the Offshore Racing Association would like to thank all those who participated in the 2012 ORR East Coast Championship Series. This was the inaugural season for this region. The series was open to yachts holding a valid 2012 ORR certificate that entered in a minimum of 2 of the following races:  Block Island Race, NYYC Annual Regatta, Newport Bermuda Race, RBYC Anniversary Regatta and Stamford Vineyard Race. In addition, each yacht must have competed in at least one distance race (Block Island, Newport Bermuda Race or Stamford Vineyard Race) in order to qualify.

This year’s participants are listed below.  We’ve included Boat Name, Boat Type, Owner’s Name and Final Ranking.


Ptarmigan Ker 43 Lawrence Dickie   1
Rambler Custom Maxi George David   2
Dreamcatcher Swan 48 S&S Stephen Kylander   3
Temptation/ Oakcliff Ker 50 Oakcliff Sailing Foundation   4
Dorade S&S Yawl Matt Brooks   5
Gracie McCurdy & Rhodes Steve Frank   6
Old School Farr 395 Ganson Evans   7
Sinn Fein Cal 40 Peter S. Rebovich   8
Jacqueline IV Hinckley SW 42 Robert Forman   9
Magic Sloop Santa Cruz 52 Ken Laudon   10
Morgan of Marietta Wauquiez Centurion 42 Colin Golder   11
Next Boat Morris 45 Mark Ellman   12
Quest Cambria 40 CB Cutter Dennis Powers   13
High Noon Tripp 41C Steve & Heidi Benjamin    
Offshore Racing Association
Box 561, Jamestown, RI 02840